Miri Tries a Legacy Chapter 9

snapshot_e02a4a8b_60a5e6e4Fable: “You want me to leave the greenhouse for my nephew’s birthday party?”

*eye twitch*

Fable: “Alright. But I don’t see why calling you everyday isn’t considered keeping in touch.”

And welcome back to Miriville. The last time we were here Amadeus was about to become a teenager and the family was throwing a birthday party. Let’s check-in shall we? snapshot_dfefd721_2083db81

A very formal birthday party thanks to our current legacy spouse Chloe.

Except I see Johann there seems to be fighting the establishment.

snapshot_dfefd721_6083a11e

Wow I’ve just noticed that Beverly’s chin looks really awkward on the boys. Especially on poor Johann.

“Are you calling me ugly?”

No. I’m sure you’ll grow into that.

snapshot_dfefd721_6083dcccAmadeus grew into the nice sweater all on his own. He also rolled Fortune/Knowledge. He wants to one day become a Minister of Education. He’s turned on by blondes with mechanical skill, but doesn’t like beards. Okay good to know.

snapshot_dfefd721_8083dbfa

Chloe: “Who said you could come over greenbean?”

Fable thinking: “Why did I let my brother talk me into coming over here?”

Yep Chloe’s still a stuck up pain in the butt. She nagged before Fable the whole night. And Boek just kept that nice guy smile plastered to his face.

snapshot_dfefd721_c084a111

I decided I’d rather pay attention to Amadeus being cute and rocking out on his drum set than to his annoying mother.

snapshot_dfefd721_c084aebeAmadeus: “I got a job after school helping with the after school program. They needed extra playground monitors. The kids are going to adore my tie”

Yeah Deus here is gonna need to bypass those early levels of the Education career for sure. He just isn’t suited for elementary school.

snapshot_dfefd721_c084a89cJohann: “You’re actually letting me eat sweets?”

Chloe: “Of course not pumpkin. I’m teaching you how to resist any form of sweet temptation by baking the most incredibly sweet temptation there is.”

Johann: Dear Plumbob, keep me from the temptation of strangling my mother in her sleep. And please bring a swift end to this unbearable torment.”

*inhales Baked Alaska the minute Chloe’s back is turned.*

snapshot_dfefd721_6084a1caChloe did master the cooking hobby and the plaque now resides with the rest of the earned plaques.

snapshot_dfefd721_8084a758Johann: “Hey bro!”

Amadeus: “Good morning brother. Aren’t you going to get dressed?”

Johann: “In the Alexander Goth garb again. Are you nuts?”

snapshot_dfefd721_a084adebAwww Amadeus made a best friend that’s nice. But today is Johann’s big day to become a teen. Let’s see how he turned out.

snapshot_dfefd721_2084a1f3Boek: “Your mother wants you to look nice on your birthday Johann.”

Johann: “Father, I will go insane if I have to wear that suit and tie just once more.”

 

snapshot_dfefd721_a084a415

“Yes well we’ll miss you Fable. I’ll tell your mother you regret you couldn’t make it tonight. No, no I understand.. Hang on.”

“Now Boek it’s Johann’s birthday. Boys will be boys you know.”

snapshot_dfefd721_0084aaeb“Thanks for intervening with mom and dad tonight Granpa!:

“No problem at all son. No problem at all.”

“Where’s Grandma?”

snapshot_dfefd721_4084d13f“Oh your gandma’s taken up flower arranging. She’s been going non-stop since she learned how to arrange snapdragons.”

snapshot_dfefd721_8084d1ea“Morning grandpa!”

“Morning Johann. I see you’re ready to help me keep the place secure.”

“You bet!”

snapshot_dfefd721_c084d19aAmadeus: “It’s nice to have tea on this beautiful Saturday is it not brother?”

Johann: *slurps tea* “Yeah sure, sure. We leave for Uni in the morning right?”

Amadeus: “Of course.”

snapshot_dfefd721_8084d1b3Amadeus: “Won’t you miss Meadow?”

Johann: “Are you kidding? There’s not a thing about this place I’m going to miss.”

“Well I mean except you. But you’re coming with me so that won’t count.”

Amadeus: “What about gandfather?”

Johann: “Oh yeah. I’ll miss him too.”

snapshot_dfefd721_e084ced0Sprite: “I love you Sulli Remember how we first met here at this park?”

Sull: “Sure do. I was here on vacation for the Island and you were out on a hike looking for exotic butterflies. As you were walking by, I decided you were the most beautiful girl I’d ever seen. So I tried to impress you by dunking the ball. I fell flat on my face.”

Spirte: “I ran straight over.”

Sullivan: “And I kept on making a fool out of myself. But you still gave me your phone number.”

Sprite; “Of course I did. I knew from the moment I met you; that nut is meant for me.”

snapshot_dfefd721_e084cf2cSullivan: “Never thought about having anyone else?”

Sprite; “Never.”

snapshot_dfefd721_0084ce85You’re leaving me aren’t you?

Sullivan: “Afraid so Miri.”

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

Sullivan: “It’s been fun. And don’t worry you’ll still have Sprite and the others around.”

But you’re not old enough…you’re barely 74 days old.

snapshot_dfefd721_e084d2ee

Death no I command you to leave Sullivan with us a little while longer! He’s too cool.

Take Chloe instead.

He didn’t listen to me. šŸ˜¦

snapshot_dfefd721_dff8386cSullivan Chun (Generation 2 spouse) lived to be 74 years old. He married Sprite Chun and had 3 children Boek, Story, and Fable (well sort of). He left behind 4 grandchildren Aria, Amadeus, Johann, and Cello. In his reign as legacy spouse he managed to maximize the sports hobby. He kept things real around here man…I’ll miss you loads.

snapshot_dfefd721_2084d363Needless to say Johann was devastated. Although Amadeus didn’t take it very well either.

But Johann…it killed the poor guy.

snapshot_dfefd721_2084acd4Meadow: “You’re breaking up with me?”

Johann: “Meadow, you knew this was only a teenage fling. I’m not interested in being tied down and having a bunch of kids. I’m getting out of this place, and I don’t plan on coming back.”

Meadow: “What about the heirship?”

Johann: “Amadeus can have it.”

snapshot_0084dd0b_a08f6402

Yep Amadeus Chun is gonna take the reigns from here on out. I just couldn’t make poor Johannn move back into the house with his parents after college. It was just too cruel a fate for him. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment