Miri Tries a Legacy Challenge Chapter 8

Welcome back to Miriville folks. It’s been a bit I know. Ahem anyway we’re going to be making a quick stop over with the spares before we head back over to the main lot. I did a bit of playing with them you see so let’s see what I did with that lot.

Story has been going on vacations trying to collect all the vacation rewards. I’m glad I can take my time getting them because honestly I’m a little burned out on vacations.

You’ll also remember that my gen three spare decided to get married despite being a romance sim. Looks like she might be getting some cold feet here no?

She and Derek tie the knot though and the entire family was there to support them..

Well almost everyone. Fable never leaves his little lot. He calls to check in on folks though. I guess that counts?

Derek and Story have a honeymoon in Miriville…because like I said I was tired of doing vacations.

Plus Derek wanted to stick around town and help out his niece Aria who had somehow been swindled into buying a total piece of junk by some sleezy realtor.

He insisted on helping to pull the weeds out of the yard at least. “Aria, I’ll find a way to get you out of this.”
“It’s okay Uncle Derek. I’m really just glad to be out on my own. I love dad dearly, but he’s such a hermit. And I don’t know there’s something about this place. It breaks my heart to see it all run down. I bet the place could be beautiful.”

Aria had a long way to go of course before it would be even presentable, but she was determined to make this old house work. A little hard work couldn’t hurt her right?

It would be worth it someday…they’d see….

And over at the main house….*sigh*
Chloe do you ever do ANYTHING constructive?
“Oh hello creator. I was just looking at the stars. My Boek certainly loves them. You’re here to see how our children are doing?”
Wait you said children…what’s going on?

“Absolutely nothing. Amadeus and Johann are going into such handsome gentlemen.”
Even Amadeus?
“Yes, I admit it took some getting used to,but like Boek says we can train him up the right way. Nothing says he can’t be as civilized and cultured as a normal sim.”
Well I’m glad Boek talked to you…though I’m still not….never mind I’ll just go grab the rest of the footage and leave you to contemplate the heavens.

Well it seems that the two boys are getting along with one another. And you can see they are related. I still love I can still see Bev’s nose on these two.

They are even the first sim toddlers I’ve had a in a while that hug one another. Amadeus loves his little sim brother. Awwww..

Boek! That’s not way to treat your mother.
“What? She’s a plantsim…she can earn the skills back easy enough.”
That’s not the point. Use your inventions on the townies not on family.

Story and Derek come over a lot. Even Aria stops by every now and then.
Story loves to start dance partays….

See?

“Hey Story you wanna have a baby?”
“Is he kidding?”
I don’t think so.

Oh my goodness Amadeus grew up to be so cute.
“He even drinks tea properly creator.”
Chloe none of my readers care about that.

Sprite is having to remaximize her mechanical skill thanks to a certain son of hers.

Boek really again?
“She’s got all night to earn them though.”
I’ll be so glad when you finally top science young man.

“That’s right son underwear and pajamas make sure that no creepy stalkers come into our house.”
I see Sullivan is making sure the next generation understands the finer points of home security.

Marsha seems to be immune to the tactic.
“I don’t understand it….this works on everyne else.”
“Perhaps it simply means grandfather that Miss Bruenig is not a stalker.”
“You may have a point there Amadeus.”

Johann grew up. But why have you been using the ballet bar?
“Mother says it’s dignified for young men to learn the fine arts.”
So she makes you take ballet?
“Unfortuntely, yes.”

Don’t you like sliding Johann?
“Of course I do! I just wish I could wear clothes like the rest of the kids. You know shorts, t-hirt, tennis shoes. ”
Yeah I imagine dressing like Alexander Goth gets old.

“Plus mother insists on us having formal family dinners. I have to wear a suit and tie everytime I eat.”
Sorry Johann.
“Can’t you have a word with her or something?”
Kiddo I think I was lucky to get your mom over her prejudices of sim aliens.

“Johann come and dance with us!”
“Deus nothing would make me happier. But our “mother” insists that I paint father’s portrait.”
“Now Johann be nice to your mom. And we can keep thisdance party goint till your done. Right Deus?”
“But of course.”

“This is so much better than ballet!”

The next day…
“So you’re saying you can’t grant my wish to give my grandson a pair of shorts, but you can give me peace of mind?”
“That is correct Master Sullivan.”
“Excatly how does that work?”
Wait a second…

No..go put that down.
“But I only need one more mechanical point.”
Then go use the bookshelf. It’s bad enough Chloe is lazy.
“Just one more….”
NO.

“Sullivan, it feels like it’s been ages since we spent any time together.”
“I know what you mean love bug. With all the formal dinners, and the grandkids, and the school plays, and the garden club meetings…”
“I’m glad we skipped dinner with the family tonight.”
“Me too.”
Me three.

“It’s my birthday It’s my birthday.”
Yes it is.
“Miss Miri, I am formally requesting that I be given a drum kit.”
*blinks* What does your mother say about that?
“Do you not think she will approve?”
I don’t care…you can have one anyway.
“But if mother will be displeased…”
Never mind. Just enjoy the drum kit. Please.

“Headmaster we’re so pleased you could make it to Amadeus birthday today.”
“I was glad to be invited sir.”

Join me next time for more adventures in Miriville.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

Leave a comment